

Working for the whole community

Local Government for Langton Green, Speldhurst, Ashurst and Old Groombridge

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF SPELDHURST PARISH COUNCIL: Cllrs Curry, Cleaver, Ellery, Leach, Lyle, Norton, Rowe (Vice-Chair), Tarricone and Turner.

You are summoned to attend the Annual Parish Meeting to be held on

Monday 19th May 2024 at 7.00pm for a 7.30pm start

at Ashurst Village Hall, Ashurst

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome and housekeeping Cllr Katrina Lyle
- 2. Who we are and what we do Cllr Katrina Lyle
- 3. Update from Parish Council Groups
 - Highways Cllr Simon Norton
 - Governance Cllr Katrina Lyle
 - Finance Cllr Alan Rowe
 - Planning Cllr Hugh Cleaver
 - Amenities Cllr Katrina Lyle
- 4. Kent Association of Local Council (KALC) Community Awards presentations Cllr John Turner

2025: The late Mr Alan Ford

- 5. Guest Speaker David Scully (TWBC Landscape and Biodiversity Officer) Biodiversity Net Gain
- 6. Update from SPC on the Environment Working Group Cllr John Turner
- 7. Questions to Councillors
- 8. Conclusion and close

Clir Alan Rowe Parish Council Vice-Chair 13th April 2025